Divine Mercy Novena

Please join us for the Divine Mercy Chaplet & Novena beginning on Good Friday (April 2). 

About the Novena:

Jesus asked that the Feast of the Divine Mercy be preceded by a Novena to the Divine Mercy which would begin on Good Friday.  He gave St. Faustina an intention to pray for on each day of the Novena

About the Chaplet:

I saw an Angel, the executor of God’s wrath… about to strike
the earth…I began to beg God earnestly for the world with words which I heard interiorly. As I prayed in this way, I saw the Angel’s helplessness, and he could not carry out the just punishment….

The following day an inner voice taught St. Faustina to say this prayer on ordinary rosary beads:

Feast of Divine Mercy:

Our Lady Star of the Sea Church
Sunday, April 11, 2021
Regular Mass Schedule
Confessions: 1-3PM
Divine Mercy Chaplet: 3PM

Schedule for Praying the Divine Mercy Chaplet & Novena

Located in the Church

  • Good Friday, April 2 – After the 3:00pm & 5:30pm Stations of the Cross
  • Holy Saturday, April 3 – At 3:00pm
  • Easter Sunday, April 4 – At 3:00pm
  • Monday, April 5 – After the Rosary following the 8:00am Mass
  • Tuesday, April 6 – After the Rosary following the 8:00am Mass
  • Wednesday, April 7 – After the Rosary following the 8:00am Mass
  • Thursday, April 8 – After the Rosary following the 8:00am Mass
  • Friday, April 9 – After the 9:00am Mass
  • Saturday, April 10 – After the 9:00am Mass

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.