Mass Intentions

Monthly Mass Intentions

Any Catholic may offer up the Mass in which he or she participates for any good intention. Certainly, graces will accrue in accordance with the intensity of that person’s participation and sincerity. This is a genuine exercise of the royal or common priesthood of the faithful.

The custom of requesting a priest to offer the Mass for a specific intention, even when one cannot be physically present at the Mass, is a longstanding tradition in the Church because the Church considers the Mass as the greatest possible prayer of intercession insofar as it is the perfect offering of Christ to the Father by making present the paschal mystery of his death and resurrection.

Because of the particular role of the priest as mediator between God and man, acting “in persona Christi” when offering the holy sacrifice of the Mass, it is usually considered that special graces may be obtained when he applies the Mass to a particular intention. (ROME, 22 FEB. 2005 [ZENIT]).

Month of April, 2019
Mon. April 1 Rosemary Noll RIP
Tues. April 2 Adela Cruz RIP
Wed. April 3 – 8AM Mass Joan Olson RIP
Wed. April 3 – 6PM Mass Jeannette Wolfe INT
Thurs. April 4 Russel Gonzales RIP
Fri. April 5 Altar Society INT
Sat. April 6 Legion of Mary INT
Sun. April 7 Del Arreola RIP
Mon. April 8 Jun & Lena Lacsamana INT
Tues. April 9 Sr. Katherine Wejrowski RIP
Wed. April 10 – 8AM Mass Michael Riepl RIP
Wed. April 10 – 6PM Mass Juanita Weibel RIP
Thurs. April 11 Bennett W. MacIntyre RIP
Fri. April 12 Tim Conte RIP
Sat. April 13 Peter Santos RIP
Sun. April 14 47 yr. Anniversary Jun & Mila Estoque INT
Mon. April 15 Arnie Berendsen INT
Tues. April 16 Ed Fuertes RIP
Wed. April 17 – Spy Wednesday Kathy Tomassi RIP
Thurs. April 18 – Holy Thursday
Fri. April 19 – Good Friday
Sat. April 20 – Holy Saturday
Sun. April 21 – Easter Sunday
Mon. April 22 Tim Conte RIP
Tues. April 23 Henry Gordon INT
Wed. April 24 OLSOS Parish Family INT
Thurs. April 25 Jonathan Quinn RIP
Fri. April 26 Michael Murphy RIP
Sat. April 27 – 9AM Extraordinary Form Mass Xing-Xing & Rebecca DuBois INT
Sun. April 28 Virgilio Francisco RIP
Mon. April 29 Alma Santiago INT
Tues. April 30 Michael Riepl RIP

To schedule a Mass intention, please call or come into the parish office. Because of the number of requests, Mass intentions are usually scheduled six months in advance.

Holy Father’s Prayer Intentions for April 2019:

Doctors and their Collaborators in War Zones
For doctors and their humanitarian collaborators in war zones, who risk their lives to save the lives of others.