Mass Intentions

Monthly Mass Intentions

Any Catholic may offer up the Mass in which he or she participates for any good intention. Certainly, graces will accrue in accordance with the intensity of that person’s participation and sincerity. This is a genuine exercise of the royal or common priesthood of the faithful.

The custom of requesting a priest to offer the Mass for a specific intention, even when one cannot be physically present at the Mass, is a longstanding tradition in the Church because the Church considers the Mass as the greatest possible prayer of intercession insofar as it is the perfect offering of Christ to the Father by making present the paschal mystery of his death and resurrection.

Because of the particular role of the priest as mediator between God and man, acting “in persona Christi” when offering the holy sacrifice of the Mass, it is usually considered that special graces may be obtained when he applies the Mass to a particular intention. (ROME, 22 FEB. 2005 [ZENIT]).

Month of December, 2019
Sun. December 1 Bill & Anna Riepl RIP
Mon. December 2 Bobby Heath RIP
Tues. December 3 Joe Zaccaro INT
Wed. December 4 Marjorie Leis RIP
Thurs. December 5 Ed Quinn Sr. RIP
Fri. December 6 Altar Society INT
Sat. December 7 Legion of Mary INT
Sun. December 8 James Delorme RIP
Mon. December 9 Chris Scheiber RIP
Tues. December 10 Terry Wieberg RIP
Wed. December 11 Connor Mahoney INT
Thurs. December 12 Rosemary Noll RIP
Fri. December 13 Michael Riepl RIP
Sat. December 14 Emilio Pasaporte INT
Sun. December 15 Filomana Fuentes RIP
Mon. December 16 Mary Cabrera RIP
Tues. December 17 John Mahoney INT
Wed. December 18 Abundio Nestora Narvaez INT
Thurs. December 19 Jonathan Quinn RIP
Fri. December 20 Franco Canale RIP
Sat. December 21 Beverly LaFrance RIP
Sun. December 22 Souls in Purgatory RIP
Mon. December 23 Johnny Tablazon RIP
Tues. December 24 Tony Vacca RIP
Wed. December 25 – Christmas Day Midnight Mass Kenneth Hagel RIP
Wed. December 25 – Christmas Day 8AM Mass Fr. Reuben INT
Thurs. December 26 Bert Carrera INT
Fri. December 27 Jim Howard RIP
Sat. December 28 – 9AM Extraordinary Form Mass Ben & Rose White RIP
Sun. December 29 Jerica Harris RIP
Mon. December 30 Gary Quinn RIP
Tues. December 31 Garvey Family INT

To schedule a Mass intention, please call or come into the parish office. Because of the number of requests, Mass intentions are usually scheduled six months in advance.

Holy Father’s Prayer Intentions for December 2019:

The Future of the Very Young
That every country take the measures necessary to prioritize the future of the very young, especially those who are suffering.