Mass Intentions

Monthly Mass Intentions

Any Catholic may offer up the Mass in which he or she participates for any good intention. Certainly, graces will accrue in accordance with the intensity of that person’s participation and sincerity. This is a genuine exercise of the royal or common priesthood of the faithful.

The custom of requesting a priest to offer the Mass for a specific intention, even when one cannot be physically present at the Mass, is a longstanding tradition in the Church because the Church considers the Mass as the greatest possible prayer of intercession insofar as it is the perfect offering of Christ to the Father by making present the paschal mystery of his death and resurrection.

Because of the particular role of the priest as mediator between God and man, acting “in persona Christi” when offering the holy sacrifice of the Mass, it is usually considered that special graces may be obtained when he applies the Mass to a particular intention. (ROME, 22 FEB. 2005 [ZENIT]).

Month of April, 2018
Sun. April 1 – Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of the Lord
Mon. April 2 Dominic Swanson INT
Tues. April 3 Deacon Bill & Suzie Hamlin INT
Wed. April 4 Mary Schoolmaster RIP
Thurs. April 5 Donna Manuel INT
Fri. April 6 Altar Society INT
Sat. April 7 Legion of Mary INT
Sun. April 8 – Divine Mercy Sunday Michael Riepl RIP
Mon. April 9 – Annunciation of the Lord (S) Luke Garrison RIP
Tues. April 10 James Shaw RIP
Wed. April 11 Judy Jenniges INT
Thurs. April 12 Danny Clark RIP
Fri. April 13 Annette Allen RIP
Sat. April 14 – 8 AM Mass Fr. Derek Lappe INT
Sat. April 14 – 5PM Vigil Mass Poor Souls in Purgatory
Sun. April 15 Jen Ritchie INT
Mon. April 16 Josie Laudet INT
Tues. April 17 Annette Allen RIP
Wed. April 18 Kit & Al Verhofstadt INT
Thurs. April 19 Eddie Fuertes RIP
Fri. April 20 Barber 50th Anniversary INT
Sat. April 21 Virgilio Francisco RIP
Sun. April 22 Anthony Ybarra RIP
Mon. April 23 John Stellar RIP
Tues. April 24 William Eric Scheer RIP
Wed. April 25 Stanley Crum RIP
Thurs. April 26 Jacob Bauer INT
Fri. April 27 Edil Berto Angeles RIP
Sat. April 28 Confirmation Peer Leaders INT
Sun. April 29 Lan Nguyen RIP
Mon. April 30 Nick Tomassi RIP

To schedule a Mass intention, please call or come into the parish office. Because of the number of requests, Mass intentions are usually scheduled six months in advance.

Holy Father’s Prayer Intentions for April 2018:

Universal – For those who have Responsibility in Economic Matters
That economists may have the courage to reject any economy of exclusion and know how to open new paths.