Mass Intentions

Monthly Mass Intentions

Any Catholic may offer up the Mass in which he or she participates for any good intention. Certainly, graces will accrue in accordance with the intensity of that person’s participation and sincerity. This is a genuine exercise of the royal or common priesthood of the faithful.

The custom of requesting a priest to offer the Mass for a specific intention, even when one cannot be physically present at the Mass, is a longstanding tradition in the Church because the Church considers the Mass as the greatest possible prayer of intercession insofar as it is the perfect offering of Christ to the Father by making present the paschal mystery of his death and resurrection.

Because of the particular role of the priest as mediator between God and man, acting “in persona Christi” when offering the holy sacrifice of the Mass, it is usually considered that special graces may be obtained when he applies the Mass to a particular intention. (ROME, 22 FEB. 2005 [ZENIT]).

Month of July, 2017
Sat. July 1 Legion of Mary INT
Sun. July 2 Joseph Cruz RIP
Mon. July 3 Monty Johnson RIP
Tues. July 4 – Benediction
Wed. July 5 Norma Gange INT
Thurs. July 6 Jack Slagle RIP
Fri. July 7 Altar Society INT
Sat. July 8 – Thanksgiving to the Blessed Virgin Mary
Sun. July 9 Nilpar Sandiego RIP
Mon. July 10 Irene Moyer RIP
Tues. July 11 – Benediction
Wed. July 12 Bernadine Vering RIP
Thurs. July 13 Gabriel Korth INT
Fri. July 14 Dan Papineau RIP
Sat. July 15 Allan Ellis RIP
Sun. July 16 Lee Roy Harris RIP
Mon. July 17 Vicki Hartsell RIP
Tues. July 18 – Benediction
Wed. July 19 Vicente Tablazon RIP
Thurs. July 20 Gregory Doe INT
Thurs. July 20 – 7PM Extraordinary Form Mass Earl & Louise Elting RIP
Fri. July 21 Bill Nowoy RIP
Sat. July 22 – 9AM Mass Stephanie Carlson RIP
Sat. July 22 – 5:15PM Vigil Mass Donald VanAsten RIP
Sun. July 23 Emmanuel Susa RIP
Mon. July 24 Loretta Boyce RIP
Tues. July 25 – Benediction
Wed. July 26 Ted Fullmer RIP
Thurs. July 27 Eduardo Fuertes RIP
Fri. July 28 Stephanie Delorosa INT
Sat. July 29 Dan Papineau RIP
Sun. July 30 Robert Yarr RIP
Mon. July 31 Larry Stamper RIP

To schedule a Mass intention, please call or come into the parish office. Because of the number of requests, Mass intentions are usually scheduled six months in advance.

Holy Father’s Prayer Intentions for July 2017:

Lapsed Christians

That our brothers and sisters who have strayed from the faith, through our prayer and witness to the Gospel, may rediscover the merciful closeness of the Lord and the beauty of the Christian life.