Mass Intentions

Monthly Mass Intentions

Any Catholic may offer up the Mass in which he or she participates for any good intention. Certainly, graces will accrue in accordance with the intensity of that person’s participation and sincerity. This is a genuine exercise of the royal or common priesthood of the faithful.

The custom of requesting a priest to offer the Mass for a specific intention, even when one cannot be physically present at the Mass, is a longstanding tradition in the Church because the Church considers the Mass as the greatest possible prayer of intercession insofar as it is the perfect offering of Christ to the Father by making present the paschal mystery of his death and resurrection.

Because of the particular role of the priest as mediator between God and man, acting “in persona Christi” when offering the holy sacrifice of the Mass, it is usually considered that special graces may be obtained when he applies the Mass to a particular intention. (ROME, 22 FEB. 2005 [ZENIT]).

Month of May, 2017
Mon. May 1 Simeona Vasquez RIP
Tues. May 2 – Benediction
Wed. May 3 Dan Papineau RIP
Thurs. May 4 Klein Family INT
Fri. May 5 Altar Society INT
Sat. May 6 Legion of Mary INT
Sun. May 7 Paulino Grande INT
Mon. May 8 Helen & Francis Ryan RIP
Tues. May 9 – Benediction
Wed. May 10 Jackie Smalley RIP
Thurs. May 11 Pat Colucio RIP
Fri. May 12 Pat Sovich RIP
Sat. May 13 Wilhelmina McCulloch RIP
Sun. May 14 – Mother's Day Novena begins
Mon. May 15 – Mother's Day Novena
Tues. May 16 – Benediction
Wed. May 17 – Mother's Day Novena
Thurs. May 18 – Mother's Day Novena
Thurs. May 18 – 7pm Extraordinary Form Mass Paul & Christine Cooney INT
Fri. May 19 – Mother's Day Novena
Sat. May 20 – Mother's Day Novena
Sun. May 21 – Mother's Day Novena
Mon. May 22 – Mother's Day Novena
Tues. May 23 – Benediction
Wed. May 24 – Mother's Day Novena
Thurs. May 25 Phyllis & Joe Murry INT
Fri. May 26 Martin Murry Sr. RIP
Sat. May 27 – 9am Extraordinary Form Mass Jenna Farley RIP
Sun. May 28 Ellis Custudio Sr. RIP
Mon. May 29 Dan Zimsen INT
Tues. May 30 – Benediction
Wed. May 31 Norma Gange INT

To schedule a Mass intention, please call or come into the parish office. Because of the number of requests, Mass intentions are usually scheduled six months in advance.

Holy Father’s Prayer Intentions for May 2017:

Christians in Africa

That Christians in Africa, in imitation of the Merciful Jesus, may give prophetic witness to reconciliation, justice, and peace.