Monthly Mass Intentions

Any Catholic may offer up the Mass in which he or she participates for any good intention. Certainly, graces will accrue in accordance with the intensity of that person’s participation and sincerity. This is a genuine exercise of the royal or common priesthood of the faithful.

The custom of requesting a priest to offer the Mass for a specific intention, even when one cannot be physically present at the Mass, is a longstanding tradition in the Church because the Church considers the Mass as the greatest possible prayer of intercession insofar as it is the perfect offering of Christ to the Father by making present the paschal mystery of his death and resurrection.

Because of the particular role of the priest as mediator between God and man, acting “in persona Christi” when offering the holy sacrifice of the Mass, it is usually considered that special graces may be obtained when he applies the Mass to a particular intention. (ROME, 22 FEB. 2005 [ZENIT]).

Month of July 2021

Thursday, July 1 – Amabel Narvaez, INT

Friday, July 2 – Altar Society, INT

Saturday, July 3 – Legion of Mary, INT

Sunday, July 4 – Joseph Cruz, RIP

Monday, July 5 – D.J. Trump family, INT

Tuesday, July 6 – Bill & Anna Riepl, RIP

Wednesday, July 7 – Kalel Carrera, INT

Thursday, July 8 – Bill Truemper, RIP

Friday, July 9 – Alfred Johnson, INT

Saturday, July 10 – Thanksgiving for favor granted

Sunday, July 11 – Gabriel Korth, INT

Monday, July 12 – Don Cox Jr., INT

Tuesday, July 13 – Luke Garrison, RIP

Wednesday, July 14 – Robert Best, RIP

Thursday, July 15 – Delia Nasayao, RIP

Friday, July 16 – Dean Kiess, INT

Saturday, July 17 – Judy Papineau, RIP

Sunday, July 18 – Michael Riepl, RIP

Monday, July 19 – John Eckstrom, RIP

Tuesday, July 20 – Del Arreola Jr., RIP

Wednesday, July 21 – Castro family, INT

Thursday, July 22 – Dean Hendrickson, RIP

Friday, July 23 – Loretta Boyce, RIP

Saturday, July 24 – Terry Bisogno, INT

Sunday, July 25 – Dr. William Ferman, INT

Monday, July 26 – Dolores Kieffer, RIP

Tuesday, July 27 – Louise & Earl Eting, RIP

Wednesday, July 28 – Monty Johnson, RIP

Thursday, July 29 – Joseph Solaita, RIP

Friday, July 30 – Stephanie Carrera Dela Rose, INT

Saturday, July 31 – Lu Kieffer, RIP

To schedule a Mass intention, please call or come into the parish office. Because of the number of requests, Mass intentions are usually scheduled six months in advance.

 

Holy Father’s Prayer Intentions for July 2021:

Social Friendship
We pray that, in social, economic and political situations of conflict, we may be courageous and passionate architects of dialogue and friendship.