Mass Intentions

Monthly Mass Intentions

Any Catholic may offer up the Mass in which he or she participates for any good intention. Certainly, graces will accrue in accordance with the intensity of that person’s participation and sincerity. This is a genuine exercise of the royal or common priesthood of the faithful.

The custom of requesting a priest to offer the Mass for a specific intention, even when one cannot be physically present at the Mass, is a longstanding tradition in the Church because the Church considers the Mass as the greatest possible prayer of intercession insofar as it is the perfect offering of Christ to the Father by making present the paschal mystery of his death and resurrection.

Because of the particular role of the priest as mediator between God and man, acting “in persona Christi” when offering the holy sacrifice of the Mass, it is usually considered that special graces may be obtained when he applies the Mass to a particular intention. (ROME, 22 FEB. 2005 [ZENIT]).

Month of August 2016
Mon. August 1  Florie Santiago INT
Thurs. September 1 Frances Williamson RIP
Fri. September 2 Altar Society INT
Sat. September 3 Legion of Mary INT
Sun. September 4 Terile Stavick INT
Mon. September 5 Chauncy Orton RIP
Tues. September 6 Joe Stark RIP
Wed. September 7 Colleen Wolfe RIP
Thurs. September 8 Jovencio Reside INT
Fri. September 9 Pat Kirkpatrick RIP
Sat. September 10 Irene Moyer RIP
Sun. September 11 Vic Orquieza INT
Mon. September 12 Clara Gange RIP
Tues. September 13 Ann Trausch RIP
Wed. September 14 Ines Cross INT
Thurs. September 15 – 7 PM Extraordinary From Mass Evelyn Bauld RIP
Fri. September 16 Richard & Toni Merz RIP
Sat. September 17 D'On White RIP
Sun. September 18 Ellen D INT
Mon. September 19 Fred Evans RIP
Tues. September 20 – Benediction
Wed. September 21 The Avery Family INT
Thurs. September 22 Adoration Carlos RIP
Fri. September 23 Debra Ann Santos RIP
Sat. September 24 – 9 AM Extraordinary Form Mass Amparo Tablazon RIP
Sun. September 25 Adoracion Carlos RIP
Mon. September 26 Colleen Wolfe RIP
Tues. September 27 – Benediction
Wed. September 28 Ron VanHollebeke RIP
Thurs. September 29 Honorio Magellan's RIP
Fri. September 30 Jerry Dolan RIP

To schedule a Mass intention, please call or come into the parish office. Because of the number of requests, Mass intentions are usually scheduled six months in advance.

Holy Father’s Prayer Intentions for September 2016:

Universal: Centrality of the Human Person
That each may contribute to the common good and to the building of a society that places the human person at the center.

Evangelization: Mission to Evangelize
That by participating in the Sacraments and meditating on Scripture, Christians may become more aware of their mission to evangelize.