Mass Intentions

Monthly Mass Intentions

Any Catholic may offer up the Mass in which he or she participates for any good intention. Certainly, graces will accrue in accordance with the intensity of that person’s participation and sincerity. This is a genuine exercise of the royal or common priesthood of the faithful.

The custom of requesting a priest to offer the Mass for a specific intention, even when one cannot be physically present at the Mass, is a longstanding tradition in the Church because the Church considers the Mass as the greatest possible prayer of intercession insofar as it is the perfect offering of Christ to the Father by making present the paschal mystery of his death and resurrection.

Because of the particular role of the priest as mediator between God and man, acting “in persona Christi” when offering the holy sacrifice of the Mass, it is usually considered that special graces may be obtained when he applies the Mass to a particular intention. (ROME, 22 FEB. 2005 [ZENIT]).

Month of July 2020
Wed. July 1 Maurice Curran RIP
Thurs. July 2 Matthew Garrison RIP
Fri. July 3 Altar Society INT
Sat. July 4 Legion of Mary INT
Sun. July 5 Mathilde Eichinger RIP
Mon. July 6 – 8AM Mass Merton & Matthew Garrison RIP
Mon. July 6 – 6PM Mass Chauncey & Kathleen Orton RIP
Tues. July 7 Joseph Cruz RIP
Wed. July 8 Monty Johnson RIP
Thurs. July 9 Ted Peterschmidt RIP
Fri. July 10 Michael Riepl RIP
Sat. July 11 Thanksgiving to the Blessed Virgin Mary
Sun. July 12 Bill & Anna Riepl RIP
Mon. July 13 Dr. Pedro Fuertes RIP
Tues. July 14 Robert Best RIP
Wed. July 15 Delia Nasayao RIP
Thurs. July 16 Gerald deDios INT
Fri. July 17 Uncle Dick RIP
Sat. July 18 Cabalfin Family INT
Sun. July 19 Abigail Maroney INT
Mon. July 20 Mary Cabrera RIP
Tues. July 21 Fr. Larry Petke RIP
Wed. July 22 Lu Kieffer RIP
Thurs. July 23 Loretta Boyce RIP
Fri. July 24 Powell Family INT
Sat. July 25 Ruperto & Laura Reyes RIP
Sun. July 26 Mother of Eileen Brown RIP
Mon. July 27 Stephanie Carrera De Larosa INT
Tues. July 28 Jordan Hernandez INT
Wed. July 29 MacIntyre Family INT
Thurs. July 30 Lula Kieffer RIP
Fri. July 31 Carroll Pavlovich RIP

To schedule a Mass intention, please call or come into the parish office. Because of the number of requests, Mass intentions are usually scheduled six months in advance.

Holy Father’s Prayer Intentions for July 2020:

Our Families
We pray that today’s families may be accompanied with love, respect and guidance.